Recommendations for Trish: Getting to Know Her

Hey friends–I am a new kid on the block, so to speak, when it comes to animal rights and such. But I am experienced helping movements grow, and working with people to help empower them to work together and capitalize on their strengths. I also have been a follower of Jesus for the past 16 years, and continue to grow as I am an apprentice to Jesus, doing my best to be more like him in every way.

I thought you might like to read some things that people have said about me and my abilities. I was inspired when I re-read them! God is so good. He has given me the ability to organize and the opportunities to hone that skill.

https://iammeetupvicepresident.wordpress.com/2007/12/04/recommendations-for-patricia-mikkelson/

Here’s one about how I used open space technology to organize a gathering: https://patriciamikkelson.wordpress.com/2007/12/08/community-gathering-testimony-from-staci/

Here is one specifically about my involvement with spearheading a tree sit in Fayetteville, AR. https://patriciamikkelson.wordpress.com/2007/12/06/description-of-patricias-efforts-in-grassroots-organizing-which-led-to-a-tree-sit/

Leave a Reply

